WTA Introduces Two Groups of the Final Tournament in Guadalajara


The WTA has unveiled the line-ups of the two groups of the Final Tournament in Guadalajara, where the top eight tennis players of the current season will play.

Group 1: Arina Sobolenko, Maria Sakkari, Iga Swiatek, Paula Badosa.

Group 2: Barbora Krejcikova, Karolina Pliskova, Garbine Muguruza, Anett Kontaveit.

Read more: Djokovic won the Masters in Paris for the sixth time in his career.

For the first time in four seasons, the first racket of Ukraine, Elina Svitolina, did not qualify for the Final Tournament. The current WTA Finals champion Ashleigh Barty withdrew from the tournament, ending her season ahead of schedule.

The matches in Guadalajara will start today, November 10. On the first day of the game, Plishkova – Muguruza and Krejcikova – Kontaveit will occur. Want to know more about sport and don’t miss the important news? Subscribe to and receive the latest updates to your email.


Related Articles

Back to top button