The Davis Cup was claimed by the Russian Tennis Federation


The Davis Cup-2021 was won by the Russian Tennis Federation – the official name of the Russian national tennis team. The Russians defeated Croatia in the final match of the tournament.

Borna Gojo was defeated by Andrey Rublev, a Russian player. He won it in two sets, 6:4, 7:6 (5). Next was the battle between Marin Cilic and Daniil Medvedev. The duel lasted just two sets, with the second one to be an easy walk for the Russian, 7:6 (7), 6:2.

Read more: A Record ₹8 Million Accumulator Turned a Winner into Millionaire.

This was Russia’s third victory in the final Davis Cup event. The RTF repeated the Czech Republic’s and Germany’s successes. In 2002 and 2006, the Russians were champions too. Croatia’s national team also fought to win their third title. They have won the Davis Cup twice before, in 2018 and 2005. Want to know more about sport news and don’t miss the important news? Subscribe to and receive the latest updates to your email.


Related Articles

Back to top button